Pumpkin Butter and Push Ups

Good Morning!

Today started off gloriously slow ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s kind of dreary outside, so that always makes it easier to lay in bed an extra ten (or thirty) minutes.ย I made my bed for the first time this week!

I generally try to clean up a bit every morning, so not making my bed at all this week is indicative of the amount of organization and order in my life recently.

For breakfast, I made some oatmeal with a spoonful each of almond butter and pumpkin butter. Pumpkin butter was my main source of vegetables in the fall-I wish I was kidding, but it’s kind of true- and it’s nice to have it back in my life for the rest of the winter months. I love Brittany‘s pumpkin butter; it’s really thick and flavorful without being too sweet. Kath made this batch in her crockpot and gave me some during our chili adventure. Also, Brittany has a microwave version that is also fantastic!! I use 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice because I don’t have all of the other spices and it turns out great. I made it a couple times last semester, and will probably whip some up once I finish this batch. In addition to mixing some in my oatmeal, I also put it in my coffee or tea-or just eat it straight out of the container!

After pumpkin-filled indulgence, I started looking for a little workout motivation. I didn’t want anything that would take too much time or require me to go to the gym since I am already (trying) to take spin twice a week, and sweat through Bodyrock a couple times a week as well. My roommate suggested I check out One Hundred Push Ups, and I was intrigued by the idea of being able to crank out 100 push ups in one set. I read through the program, and it seems really manageable. The program lasts six weeks, with 3 push up workouts to complete each week. I am taking the initial test on Monday, so I will let you know how that goes!

4 comments on “Pumpkin Butter and Push Ups

  1. So glad you’re enjoying the pumpkin butter. I gave some away as gifts this past Christmas and everyone loves it!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. recimplicity says:

    That is such a great idea! Let me guess, you wrapped them cutely in a mason jar ;)?

    Your beautiful photos always make me want to eat out of neat jars with layers of delicious food ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. […] I mentioned on Saturday, I am going to do the push up challenge as described here. I have always wanted to be able to just […]

Leave a Reply

