The Challenge Begins

Happy Monday!

As I mentioned on Saturday, I am going to do the push up challenge as described here. I have always wanted to be able to just do push ups like it was no big deal, like this tough guy:

This morning I completed 29 push ups before collapsing into a sweaty ball on the floor. I am going to give myself a day to rest and then start on the program on Wednesday.

I recovered with a breakfast of pumpkin overnight oats with some Sun Warrior protein powder for muscle building ;).

I am off to classes and a Russian quiz that I am not super prepared for-although its on food vocabulary, so writing this post should help prepare me…right?

2 comments on “The Challenge Begins

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

  2. […] push-up challenge: oh right, I did start this like 9 weeks ago. And I was doing pretty well…until the workouts became so hard that I could no longer do them […]

Leave a Reply

