Cycle and Spring Break Prep

I woke earlish today to get to a spin class by 10:30. I had never taken class from this instructor before, and I was a little wary of trying a new person. In group classes, the instructor can really make or break the class. I love the instructor that I take from on Tuesday afternoons. Her class is very aerobic; there is always a point in which I have to tell myself to slow down or take it easy because I don’t want to pass out! So yeah, she is pretty intense. Today the instructor was not nearly as cardio focused. At first, I thought I would not like her class at all, but as it went on I realized how much strength training and muscle endurance the class offered. My legs burned in her class as much as my lungs do in my usual Tuesday class. It was definitely a change-but a good one for me. I think it is important to mix up your workouts so you don’t get too comfortable with any exercise. I am especially interested in pushing my body over the next month because of spring break coming up 🙂

March 5-10th I will be in the Bahamas cruisin!

I can't wait to swim in this water!

I can't imagine how huge this ship is going to be!

I have never been on a cruise and am soooo excited to take such a fun trip with a lot of friends. To prepare for copious amounts of bikini time, I am going to work out a bit harder and eat cleaner in February. Also, I need really want to buy a new suit. I’m liking this one from Target right now

I'm liking this one from Target right now

Look out for my Spring Break Slimdown starting next Monday the 6th! I want to emphasize that I am not a health professional in any sense, but will just be sharing the workouts that I do on a weekly basis. This week should help me ease into a more intense workout schedule so I will not be totally dead after the first couple days.

Enjoy your Saturday night 🙂

4 comments on “Cycle and Spring Break Prep

  1. Katherine says:

    I just went on my first cruise ever! And it was so much fun! You will love it!

  2. recimplicity says:

    I am so excited 🙂 Where did you go?

    • Katherine says:

      Through the Caribbean… Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Grand Turk and Half Moon Cay. It was so much fun. The Bahamas should be amazing. The water is gorgeous. And lots of tanning!

  3. […] have any classes and am hoping to take it slow. But also workout hard!! As I mentioned on Saturday, I am loving my Tuesday cycle class and look forward to it in this afternoon, and then I’m […]

Leave a Reply

