Thirsty Thursday: Mint Chocolate Smoothie

Happy Thursday!!

The weekend is sooo close, which means that Spring Break Slimdown is also starting soon! I have been working like a crazy person (who doesn’t know anything about technology) to get three printable workouts ready, and I am really excited to have them finally published. 🙂 I am planning on doing individual sets of exercises for abs, arm, and legs. I might try and do a HIIT workout after week two as well.

Today I am sharing a recipe for my first green smoothie!! I have been really nervous to put spinach in my smoothies, because it seemed weird-like drinking a salad :/. Over break I tried to put frozen spinach in a smoothie, but it didn’t blend all the way so there were chunks of spinach in my drink. bleh. But today’s smoothie uses some fresh spinach I picked up from Trader Joe’s and it turned out amazing. You can’t even taste the spinach! What you can taste is mint chocolate deliciousness!!

Green Mint Chocolate Smoothie

Ingredients

3 handfuls spinach

5 drops of peppermint extract-this stuff is potent!

1 1/2 tbsp cocoa powder

1 frozen banana

1 scoop Sun Warrior protein powder

1 cup water

Ingredients

Blend up and enjoy

yum!

NOTES: I tried the measure the amount of spinach but it got complicated because I didn’t want to totally smush down the leaves, and my bag was only 6 oz. total anyway. I would say I used about 1/3rd of the bag

Have a great Thirsty Thursday 😉

2 comments on “Thirsty Thursday: Mint Chocolate Smoothie

  1. I love green smoothies! I’ll have to try this one. I usually use a bunch of spinach, 2 cups of brewed green tea, 1 banana, some carrots, celery, brocolli, a tablespoon of flax seed and ice cubes to chill it. I usually get two servings out of it, so I’ll store one in the refrigerator for the next day. Sometimes I’ll put a tablespoon of chia seeds directly in the glass and stir, don’t put in when your blending everything else.

Leave a Reply

