Spring Break Slimdown

Tomorrow kicks off the first day of Spring Break Slimdown (SBS)!!

Spring break is only four weeks away for me, so I think it’s a great time to really pump up my normal exercise routine. I am so excited to share three different exercises: all-bodyweight and require no equipment, gym, or even much space (so you have no excuse not to participate!). I made three printables that target arms, legs, and abs; you can see them below or check out my new Simply Workouts page.

You can use these exercises however works best for you. The number of reps, times per week, and intensity should vary based on your strength, injuries, and experience working out.

This is what I am going to do:

-I will rotate through the exercises twice each week for six total workouts. For example I might do arms on Monday and Thursday, legs on Tuesday and Friday, and abs on Wednesday and Saturday. That leaves me with one rest day. I can’t overemphasize the importance of giving your body a rest day!

-I plan on completing these workouts as High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT). HIIT workouts are great because they get your heart rate up really fast and torch calories. In order to make these exercises into HIIT, I will complete as many reps as I can in 50 seconds and then have a 10 second break between moves.  I will do 2 or 3 sets for a 12-18 minute killer workout.

Some of the moves are self explanatory with the pictures-some are not. I have tried to make everything as clear as I can, but if you ever have questions please shoot me an email at recimplicity at gmail dot com.

4 comments on “Spring Break Slimdown

  1. kacline says:

    These workouts looks great 🙂 Love the color-coding. And the banner is so neat!

  2. […] Post navigation ← Spring Break Slimdown […]

  3. […] SBS- 3x’s one each of arms, legs, and abs […]

Leave a Reply

