One Pan Meal: Tilapia

Most of the time when I post recipes I feel a little weird because they usually are more of food combinations, than actual recipes. This tilapia recipe definitely falls into the combination category, but it is so fast and delicious that I want to share 🙂

Lisa inspired me to buy some tilapia a couple weeks ago after I explained that I don’t eat a lot of meat because it takes so long to cook (and you actually have to plan ahead to defrost etc). I am a total Tilapia convert now! The fish does not have a strong taste or smell, and can be defrosted in minutes. I have made the past couple weekends with Perry.

I made a one pan meal with tilapia one night last week on accident. I just put the tilapia in a pan, poured some wine on it, and then decided to add broccoli. But it was so delicious that I recreated it last night and took the time to measure and take pictures.

Tilapia One Pan Meal

1 tilapia filet

1/3 cup white wine (I used some cheapo chardonnay)

3/4 cup frozen broccoli

dash of Italian Seasoning

Spray pan with oil. On medium high heat, cook tilapia for one minute on each side. Turn heat down to medium low, and add white wine, lemon juice, and frozen broccoli. Cover and cook for 6 minutes.

Season with 5th Season Italian seasoning (delicious and $1 from Wal-mart-a winner in my book) and salt to taste.

I added some of my favorite brown rice at the end to soak up the juices. A super great meal in one pan and under 15 minutes-just my style 🙂

I am off to lunch with this beautiful girl and then cycle class.

Leave a Reply

