Protein Pancakes

Remember these not so delicious creations?

Well, after about four different variations, I finally have my “perfect protein pancake” recipe! I feel like all of my favorite bloggers have some type of protein pancake, and I decided to add my take on the idea.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of oats

1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

1 ripe banana

1 scoop whey protein powder

1/4 cup egg whites

Blend it all up in a food processor. I used the Bullet 🙂

I added a handful of blueberries to this batch, and topped with a drizzle of maple syrup.

My other go-to protein pancake recipe is by Eating Bird Food. I love that it is gluten free, very light, with a healthy does of good fats. However, the ingredient list is not recimplicity-friendly because of the chia seeds. I bought chia seeds in the fall when I wanted to be up on all of the healthy food fashion trends, but they were a pain to find!

Some of my other favorite breakfast foods are Easy Eggs, Protein French Toast, and any of my smoothies!

5 comments on “Protein Pancakes

  1. kacline says:

    the last pic is so neat 🙂 did you blend the oats up?

  2. Danny says:

    You went the healthy route with your bananas unlike me, who turned them into Bananas Foster for my French Toast :). Thanks for sharing!

  3. […] I am not eating oatmeal for breakfast, protein pancakes satisfy my desire for breakfast and keep me full. As we are nearing summer, I decided to add some […]

  4. […] by Whole Foods, but I added a 1/4 cup of milk and omitted the syrup. These are not as filling as my protein pancakes, but still a great option for a healthy […]

Leave a Reply

