PB & J Smoothie

After posting mostly pictures the past few days, I decided to actually write a blog post today 😉

Honestly, Day of Dance pretty much killed my weekend. I was not able to go to my Saturday morning cycle class, and all the dancing left me super exhausted with a small mountain of work to get through. Not many fun eats or exciting work outs going on! But this week I am really motivated on the exercise front, because SPRING BREAK IS NEXT WEEK!! (shouting is really the most appropriate way to talk about a 5 day cruise with 14 great friends, clearly).

Here are my workout goals of the week: running 3 miles twice, cycle class twice, yoga once, the last week of the Hundred Push Up challenge (these are so hard now), and 2-4 dance rehearsals depending on whether I have Friday evening rehearsals

On the eating front: As I have mentioned, I am attempting to eat mostly low sugar foods to prep for all that beach time :). This week’s meals will consist of a lot of the usual: Greek yogurt, smoothies, eggs, frozen veggies, as well as

Swai

Salads

Egg Muffins (recipe in tomorrow’s post)

And of course, several spoonfuls of pb (topped with a sprinkle of cinnamon)

On the subject of peanut butter, I made a PB & J smoothie this morning that was delish! It is inspired in part by my dad, who can eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at any time for days on end, and also by this milkshake.

PB & J Smoothie

Ingredients:

3/4 cup frozen strawberries

1 cup milk

1 1/2 Tbsp peanut butter

1 scoop protein powder

Blend it all up and enjoy lunch for breakfast!

Look out for my blogger book club review of The Paris Wife sometime this afternoon/tonight/whenever I want to procrastinate school work

2 comments on “PB & J Smoothie

  1. […] favorites include: sweet potato, tropical green, and PB & J. It’s my hope that these recipes bring a little fun variety to your smoothies in contrast to […]

  2. […] Smoothies are another one of my favorite treats, especially in the summer! I am lucky enough to be able to walk to work, so I will sip on one of these to cool down in the mornings. I also sometime prepare tea or coffee the night before and will use that as the liquid base for my smoothies instead of water. I love my caffeine in the mornings! On my blog I have recipes for this carrot ginger flavor, along with key lime pie and peanut butter and jelly. […]

Leave a Reply

