Cruise Recap # 3: Paradise Island

Last cruise post! It feels like I have been back in school forever, so it’s nice to inject a little vacation time into my life. I hope you enjoy it as well 🙂

On Thursday we had another chance to explore the Bahamas and decided to take the ferry over to Paradise Island.

We walked around the Atlantis hotel lobby-which was ginormous and gold plated. Perry and I decided that we need to come back and visit their epic water park!! It looks like soo much fun.

source

After much direction-asking we found our way to the public beach nearby.

Jet Skis for rent!

Next we caught a taxi to the Fish Fry in Nassau. Our driver, Clint, was very informative and we got a good tour of the city during the ride.

Per Clint's suggestion, we ate at Twin Brother's

At this point we were getting a little bit nervous about making it back to the cruise ship in time. As much as we loved Nassau we did want to return home! The walk from the Fish Fry to the boat was about 20 minutes, and depending on how long it took our food to come out we might not have much time to eat. So we ordered everything in to-go containers.

I feasted on this bad boy, with a side of rice and beans, fried plantains, and coleslaw

Someone might have gotten a little jealous…

We were all so hungry and I managed to eat most of my food before we had to head back to the ship.

3 comments on “Cruise Recap # 3: Paradise Island

  1. Caroline says:

    Looks like tons of fun!! I’m jealous : )
    I’ve been to Atlantis, the water parks are definitely soo much fun! You’ll have to go back.

  2. […] year, and really grown up together these four years. I loved being able to go crusin with them for Spring Break this year, and I hope to continue to laugh with them through the […]

  3. […] course meals. Of course the local cuisine can be just as mouth watering! [I am thinking about my fried fish in the Bahamas]. In order to balance all this eating out, I will have to do more swimming and walking than laying […]

Leave a Reply

