Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

Happy Friday!

It is hard to believe that only a week ago, I was in the Bahamas. This week has been packed with school work, meetings, job decisions, and my thesis. But mainly my thesis.

I have been writing bits and portions of my thesis for over a year now, but it never seemed like I would ever reach a  final product. Well, I still haven’t. But my first full draft was due yesterday, so my brain has been in overdrive trying to get it all together. And here it is (drum roll, please):

It makes for a nice beach read, if anyone is interested 😉

With all this HUGE deadline hanging over me, my plans for the week literally ended on Thursday morning after I turned in my paper.

notice how Friday didn't even make it on the weekly schedule?

So instead of doing any of the suggested agenda items (that I had advised myself should be completed on Thursday instead of waking up super early on Friday to do them before class), I went home and made chicken salad. And it was delicious.

Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

Adapted from Sally Spins

Ingredients:

1 cup shredded chicken

1/2 med. apple, diced

1/2 bell pepper, diced

2 Tbsp dried cranberries

1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt

1 tsp lemon juice

1 Tbsp Dijon mustard

Combine the yogurt, lemon juice, and mustard. Mix all of the remaining ingredients together. Pour yogurt mixture over the chicken salad mixture and combine. Enjoy in the other half of the pepper, or bread if you want to be normal boring.

13 comments on “Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

  1. Karen says:

    Your chicken salad is so pretty served the the red pepper. Yogurt adds so much flavor to chicken.

  2. I love the idea to use peppers as bowls 😉 congrats on your paper!

  3. loramarie03 says:

    This looks delicious!! Totally pinning it so I don’t forget 🙂

  4. I like that the pictures are all outside now 🙂

  5. Life's a Bowl says:

    This looks delicious!

  6. […] I perused the Internet for hours and put together this recipe based on what I found. The idea of putting in peppers came from: Reciplicity […]

  7. […] of using mayonnaise, try using Greek yogurt as your binder. Try this recipe from Recimplicity as an example. If apples aren’t in season where you live, try another fruit like grapes or […]

  8. […] of using mayonnaise, try using Greek yogurt as your binder. Try this recipe from Recimplicity as an example. If apples aren’t in season where you live, try another fruit like grapes or […]

Leave a Reply

