Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Happy Friday!

I am so excited to share with you all about the awesome Foodie PenPal package I recieved from Lora at Crazy Running Girl! Foodie Pen Pals is a program run by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean in which foodies (both bloggers and readers) get matched up to share $15 worth of treats with their pen pal for the month. March was my first month participating, and I have really enjoyed it! If you are interested in participating for April, check out this link.

I was excited to receive a package-it doesn't happen very often

Lora's note to me

The goods 🙂

Lora treated me to:

Laurie’s Buffalo Gourmet corn chips-super crunchy and delicious especially when dipped in salsa by The Brooklyn Salsa Company

Starburst jellybeans- I am not a huge fan of Jelly Belly beans, but these were amazing.

Craisins- which inspired me to make this granola. Also cranberries are my favorite fruit, which is kind of sad because they are one of the few fruits that are extremely seasonal and not all tasty raw, but I love them all the same

Luna bars-all in chocolate free flavors, so I would not be tempted to break my Lenten fast from chocolate. Toasted nuts and cranberries was my favorite-obviously 😉

Thanks Lora!

______

Also, random side note: I am thinking about getting new camera (DSLR). Right now I have a Canon Powershot SD 750 which I love, but I would like to take higher quality photos especially in low lighting.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

8 comments on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. loramarie03 says:

    Glad you liked the jelly beans!! They are the best 🙂

  2. i don’t like jelly beans either but i’d be tempted to try those!

  3. […] Check out what I sent Erin over at Recimplicity! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. Kara says:

    Hello! I just found your blog through Lora’s! Wanted to tell you that I recently bought a new DSLR camera…the Canon EOS Rebel T3i…I LOVE it!! Just a suggestion 🙂

  5. […] happens when you mix a half cup of egg white with cheddar cheese in the last bit of your pen pal salsa? This […]

  6. […] to sign up for June-it is open for both bloggers and readers!. Here are the links to my posts from March and […]

  7. […] Lora from Crazy Running Girl. She was one of my first blogger friends; she was also my first Foodie Pen Pal! She is a marathon runner/lover and is so super fast! It is always inspiring to read about the […]

Leave a Reply

