Snacks on the Go

celery and carrots chopped up and ready for on the go snacking

One of the hardest aspects of eating healthy is that it requires a bit more prep work than just swinging by a drive through/vending machine. Since I am an avid snacker, I try to have several different options on hand going into the week. This coming week is going to be a busy one for me, so today I dedicated a little time towards making sure I have everything in order for a week’s worth of snacks. Here’s what I’ve got:

I love these little (clementines/baby oranges/ tangerines?) fruits! I usually throw a couple into my bag for rushed days

quartered radishes to add some spice to the veggie bag

cooked quinoa ready to be throw into any dish for a little extra bulk and protein

My nut love 🙂 I try to keep a little bag of almonds in my purse at all times

...and I usually throw a handful of cranberries in the mix as well

If all else fails, I can stick a spoon in my almond butter jar and call it a snack!

One comment on “Snacks on the Go

  1. Food Stories says:

    I’m the same way, I try to always have some nuts in a ziploc bag in my purse so I don’t get ravenous.

Leave a Reply

