Spinach Feta Egg Muffins

After I enjoyed the Broccoli and Cheddar Egg Muffins so much, I decided to make another version. These spinach and feta muffins are just as simple but with significantly less fat and calories. Make a batch today and you have breakfast for the rest of the week!

Spinach Feta Egg Muffins

makes 12 muffins

1 1/2 cup cooked spinach (I just defrosted frozen)

3/4 cup crumbled feta

2 cups egg whites

Preheat oven to 350. Combine the spinach and feta. Divide evenly into the muffin tins. Pour egg whites into muffin tins until 3/4 full. Bake for 25 minutes. Can be stored in the refrigerator for a week (maybe more, but I always eat mine before the week is over).

Nutritional Info for two muffins: 103 calories, 4.1g fat,  12.2g protein

15 comments on “Spinach Feta Egg Muffins

  1. Stephanie says:

    These look really yummy! I love anything with Feta – will definitely be trying these out!

  2. Those look fantastic and really quite delicious. I adore spinach and feta 😀

  3. Those look seriously delicious! Will have to make them sometime.

  4. loramarie03 says:

    I totally want to make these!! They look so easy and tasty.

  5. mrsbuenavida says:

    I love “egg muffins” and these are beautiful!

  6. […] always looking for fast breakfast ideas that are packed with protein. Some of my favorites include egg muffins, protein pancakes and smoothies. Despite these great ideas, I usually end up eating oatmeal several […]

  7. […] new recipes soon, but in the meantime, you should check out Erin’s (my roomate) recipe for spinach and feta egg muffins.  I made a half dozen of these this morning and they turned out […]

  8. […] new recipes soon, but in the meantime, you should check out Erin’s (my roomate) recipe for spinach and feta egg muffins.  I made a half dozen of these this morning and they turned out […]

  9. […] Egg muffins have gotten me through many a rushed morning! I will make a batch on the weekend, and snack on them all week long. They are a great way to add some vegetables to my breakfast/snacks. […]

  10. Selica Anays says:

    My muffins formed hard glossy clear bubbles on top and i had to throw them out. 😦 did i need to beat the eggwhites a little??? What went wrong, really was looking forward to them.

  11. Barb Gornick says:

    Yum, going to make these now. Do you think I could use eggbeaters and if so how much, please?
    Are you on FACEBOOK? Thank you!

    • recimplicity says:

      yes, I do make these with egg beaters as well. Although I usually only sub out half of the eggs or it changes the consistency. I think the general conversion is 3 tbsp egg beaters per egg. Enjoy!

  12. Amie says:

    Can you use raw spinach as well?

    • recimplicity says:

      Hi Amie,
      I would be hesitant to use raw spinach because it will release a lot of liquid as it cooks and disturb the texture of the egg muffin. If you have fresh spinach on hand, I would saute and drain it before using for this recipe.
      Erin

Leave a Reply

