Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Wow I cannot believe it is already almost MAY!! I graduate in 14 days, but the reality of entering “adult life” still has not hit me yet. Maybe because I still have two exams and a paper in between today and Friday… Also there the whole moving to a new city thing.

On Saturday I hung out with my some of my dance friends who I danced with since high school, middle school, and even elementary school (Caroline, I think you are the only one who fits in this category :)). It was great to chat with them and get caught up on everyone’s lives. I don’t get to see them nearly enough since we live in different cities and states! We went to the Busy Bee, a cute bar in downtown Raleigh.

RECAP: Busy Bee “cellar-clearing” kickoff showcases rare brews and thriving communitysource

I really don’t know enough about beers to fully appreciate the expansive menu, but it they had a huge variety! I kept it simple with a Blue Star wheat beer, and Ellen ordered an interesting cherry beer that tasted a bit like Cheerwine (or cough syrup).

Sunday, I basically just studied my brains into mush.

Today will probably be more of the same.

Luckily, I have tons of goodies from my foodie pen pal, Brittany, at Glitz Glam and Granola to snack on in the library. Foodie pen pals is a program organized by Lindsay at the Lean Green Bean. I have participated the past two months, and its a lot of fun! You don’t have to be a blogger to join. Here’s some of the food I received:

My first Kind bar-so delicious and nutty!

The flattened nut butters (ie the ones with chocolate) were consumed straight out of the pouch

Amazing blue corn chips

All the fixings for an Italian dinner: pesto sauce, pasta, and Italian dressing

Not pictured is a bag of AMAZING granola that I devoured insanely quickly.

Now back to the library… :/

5 comments on “Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

  1. yummmm…i love pesto. can’t get enough!

  2. Food Stories says:

    Looks like you got a great box of stuff 🙂

  3. loramarie03 says:

    Ooh those blue corn chips look delicious! Foodie Penpals is so fun 🙂

  4. Andrea says:

    Kind bars and Justin’s nut butters were both introduced to me via a Foodie Pen Pal a few months ago and I am IN LOVE. Both are regular staples in my snack drawer at work. Glad you like them too!

  5. […] Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean organizes this every month, and I just keep coming back for more . Check out her blog for more information on how to sign up for June-it is open for both bloggers and readers!. Here are the links to my posts from March and April. […]

Leave a Reply

