5K on the Fifth of May

YAYAYAY! I am finally done with college 🙂

I was the last of my friends to finish exams, and it was so hard to study when I knew they were out having fun. But after a super long Friday, I can stop thinking about school for a while.

This morning I woke up really early to head over to Duke for a 5K.

My dad ran the race last year because one of his coworkers, John, is a Sarcoma survivor. I actually don’t know why I wasn’t invited that time…but since I only started running last summer, I don’t think I could have handled 3 miles in the heat. Regardless, my dad invited me along this year-now that I can keep up with him ;). I’m not sure how long it took us, since the race was small and did not have timing chips.

John (center) and his family with my dad and I

But as you can see from my red face, we ran fast enough to get pretty hot and sweaty!

I cooled off with some Vitamin Water.

and fruit

And saved my sub for lunch

I need to do some yoga for my tight hips and then jump in the shower!

The girls and I are going graduation dress shopping this afternoon, and will probably get a margarita somewhere tonight 🙂

Are you doing anything fun for Cinco de Mayo/this Saturday?

One comment on “5K on the Fifth of May

  1. Food Stories says:

    Congrats on college, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

