Graduation Preparation

This weekend was full of preparation for graduation (read:graduation dress shopping). The big commencement ceremony and my departmental graduation are both on Sunday, so I have a week to either buy something or revive an old favorite from mine or my sister’s closet. Shopping did allow me to figure out what I am looking for now: white lace/crochet, short sleeve, mid thigh length. A sheath cut would be  nice, and maybe paired with some nude pumps? Here are a couple ideas I found online:

Gypsy Lace Dress by Free People

Los Feliz Dress

I like this lace better, but it does not have sleeves

Los Feliz Dress via Modcloth

Fire Lace Shift Dress

I like the cut of this one the best, but it is so darn short!

Fire Lace Shift Dress via Nordstrom

To be honest, I will probably find something at TJ Maxx or Marshall’s, but it’s nice to have an idea of what I want.

Hopefully it will be long enough to throw a suit jacket over and wear to work? That reminds I need to do some work clothes shopping. Right now I have one suit, about 6 tops, and one pair of heels that I could wear all day. Outlet shopping, anyone?

_____________

I didn’t mean to turn this into a fashion post. So here is a picture of my breakfast to add content balance:

Spinach scrambled with two eggs and some feta

And now to addressing all of these graduation announcements…

3 comments on “Graduation Preparation

  1. Food Stories says:

    Fashion is “almost” as important as food … Not that you asked but I love dress number 1 🙂

  2. CONGRATS on finishing college!! Graduation is such an exciting day. I’m sure you’ll look cute no matter what you wear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

