Salt and Vinegar Kale Chips

Kale chips are something that I have been meaning to try, but am a little afraid that the end product will be unsatisfying. I do not like the taste of raw kale, and baking it did not seem like a great idea either.

However I suggest everyone try kale chips at least once! These salt and vinegar chips are actually quite good, and not good as in “these are great…for being healthy.” They are very thin and crunchy, packed with flavor, and totally guilt-free. I have heard that they do not keep well (especially in the humid summer of North Carolina), so my family and I just ate them all in one sitting-which was not hard to do at all!

If you don’t like salt and vinegar, Becca made three other variations that looked amazing as well!

Salt and Vinegar Kale Chips

2 tsp Soy Sauce

1 Tbsp Olive Oil

2 tsp Rice vinegar

2 cups kale

Directions: Preheat the oven to 350. Rip the kale into chip-sized pieces, making sure to remove the thick veins. Add the liquid to the bowl and combine to make sure the leaves are fully coated (I used my hands). Place the kale on a baking sheet (may have to use 2). Bake for 10-12 minutes.

4 comments on “Salt and Vinegar Kale Chips

  1. These sound amazing! Not sure if I could convince my fiance to try them out, but I definitely want to see what they taste like. 🙂

    • recimplicity says:

      My sister was a little hesitant to try them at first, but ended up really liking them. I think the biggest hurdle is that they looks like dried up leaves-not chips. But they are soo tasty!

  2. Soy sauce! Haven’t thought of that, but I bet these are soo good. Thanks for the link! 🙂

  3. Food Stories says:

    I have been wanting to try kale chips but just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Gotta get a move on!

Leave a Reply

