Moving On

Yesterday, I spent the majority of the day packing up my stuff from my apartment to move back home (and then to Charlotte for my job). While I had moved a lot of my clothes and school stuff out on other occasions, this trip was for all the last minute items that I had overlooked, mainly kitchen stuff. It is amazing how many times I thought to myself, “ok, now I am really done” and then found a whole category of things (dishes, pots, tupperware, freezer goods etc) that I had yet to move.

I actually almost left my kombucha babies!

I am subletting my room for the next month and a half, so I was able to leave all my furniture which made the packing much more manageable.

Before

I didn’t get a true before picture, but I was not willing to move the carpet and drawers again

Lots of trunk space…for now

I took a break to make the last of my frozen tilapia topped with parmesan cheese-so tasty!

After:

Empty Room

Full Car

the back seat

Full trunk

I met my friend Lara for coffee and had our last chat as undergrads!

Today my mom and I are taking a little road trip to Eastern NC to pick up the grandmas for graduation!

This entry was posted in Life.

3 comments on “Moving On

  1. Food Stories says:

    How exciting and bittersweet … Congratulations … enjoy your weekend 🙂

  2. tartarsandteacups says:

    This makes me so sad! 😦 But that mocha was sooooooooooooo good 😉 xoxo I’ll miss you tons, Мария 🙂

Leave a Reply

