Lemon Edamame Pasta

This weekend was relaxing calm and relaxing, especially compared to the craziness of graduation weekend. I went on a couple nice runs and walks in the neighborhood, visited with friends and Perry, and cooked some delicious meals. On Saturday, the family watched Claire dance in her last high school recital.

I have also been going to TJ Maxx and Home Goods like it’s my job! My roommate and I found an amazing apartment in Charlotte last week. It is gorgeous with high ceilings and exposed duct work; I am so excited to move in and start decorating. I am looking forward to cooking in our huge, beautiful kitchen! This week I picked up a couple pillows, platters, and some really cute ramekins (along with dried mango and raw almonds-both stores randomly have really good prices on health food).

Even though I am shopping, I am simultaneously sorting through all of the stuff I moved back home and giving away various odds and ends. I have so many clothes that I keep just in case I might wear it or need it someday, but most of that stuff has not been worn in four or five years… such as my yellow seersucker “suit” I don’t know why I thought that was a good idea lol. My extra clothing situation is compounded by the fact that my workplace is rather professional, so I will only be wearing jeans and sundresses on the evenings and weekends. This week I hope to finish purging all of my high school cast offs, and pack up only the clothes I could reasonably wear in the next couple months.

Now to the recipe: Lemon Edamame Pasta- a lovely, light, summery pasta dish.

Lemon Edamame Pasta

serves 2

Ingredients

1/4 cup olive oil

1/4 grated parmesan

juice of 1/2 lemon

1 cup shelled edemame

6 oz. Cappellini noodles, cooked

salt

Directions

Whisk the oil, lemon juice, and parmesan together. Add salt to taste. Pour mixture over the pasta and edamame.

5 comments on “Lemon Edamame Pasta

  1. Food Stories says:

    Erin … You have been nominated for my NEW Food Stories Award for Excellence in Storytelling. Check out my site for the details (foodstoriesblog dot com).

  2. That’s such a lovely pasta dish! I’ll have to try that. I’m glad you found an apartment! Moving in and getting settled is the fun part. 🙂

Leave a Reply

