Greek Chicken Kabobs

Summertime makes me want to cook outside more often…Actually that’s a lie. Summertime makes other people want to grill and then they post their pictures on pinterest. Sometime when I am wistfully drooling over their delicious looking food, I remember that we have a grill and I should use it.

Prevention magazine had a recipe for Grilled Greek Salad Skewers this month, which inspired me to do something similar. I used feta for the photos but it kept crumbling all over the grill, so I would not recommend trying to cook it. However, I did like the flavor, and would suggest crumbling some cheese over the cooked chicken and vegetables after grilling.

Greek Chicken Kabobs

adapted from Grilled Greek Salad Skewers

makes 5

1 chicken breast (6 oz), cut into 1 inch cubed

1 14 oz. can of artichokes

10 pitted kalmata olives, halved

10 cherry tomatoes

Thread the above ingredients on soaked kabobs. Spray with cooking oil before grilling, grill for 4 minutes on each side. I tried to keep the internal heat around 350.

Serve on top of a salad or with toasted bread.

I am off on a mini road trip with my mom. Hopefully we can make time to stop by some outlets. All of this graduation money is burning a hole in my pocket, and I am dying for a linen blazer and other summery work clothes.

Also, are brightly colored pencil skirts professional? My office is pretty formal, and I don’t want to bust out a brilliant orange skirt when everyone else is in black, white, and light blue. But how cute is this skirt from Ann Taylor?

source

4 comments on “Greek Chicken Kabobs

  1. Kath says:

    love the skirt…and the kabobs look great 🙂

  2. thelady8home says:

    do you marinate them with anything before grilling?

    • recimplicity says:

      I didn’t and they turned out very juicy, but I’m sure it would be great with some lemons juice and olive oil. A Greek yogurt marinade would also be delicious

  3. Food Stories says:

    You can totally pull of this skirt in a formal environment if you pair it with classic pieces (top, shoes, jewelry, etc.).

Leave a Reply

