Greek Yogurt Blueberry Muffins

I am headed to Charlotte again today to sign my lease and meet with a future coworker! Hopefully I will also figure out how to ride the light rail, who my boss will be, and if open toe sandals are appropriate (fingers crossed). I am excited everything seems to be coming together in my job/”real life.”

For breakfast I ate my newest baking creation: Greek Yogurt Blueberry Muffins.

This delicious muffin recipe is inspired by summer and all the abundant fruit! While it is not quite blueberry season in North Carolina, the grocery stores are packed with fresh berries. This lightly sweetened muffin is perfect for breakfast or a snack. If you want more of a dessert muffin, simply top muffins with a lemon glaze of lemon juice and powdered sugar.

Greek Yogurt Blueberry Muffins

makes 12

Dry 

1 cup Whole Wheat flour

1 cup White flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. baking powder

1/2 tsp. salt

Wet

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

1/2 cup maple syrup

2 Tbsp. vegetable oil

3 Tbsp. water (may need more if you are using fresh berries)

1 tsp. lemon juice

Mix-in

1 1/2 cups blueberries, fresh or thawed and drained (I used frozen)

Directions: Preheat the oven to 350. Combine the wet and dry ingredients separately. Add the wet to the dry; try not to over mix. Fold in the blueberries. Bake for 18-22 minutes.

7 comments on “Greek Yogurt Blueberry Muffins

  1. These sound so good! I just bought some blueberries last night and they were oh so delicous.

    • Ramon says:

      These look delicious and I love that they’re GF! I retcnely started following a GF diet so I’m excited to find new recipes to try. Thanks for sharing!Visiting from Tasty Tuesdays, happy to have found your blog!xx

  2. Yum! I’ve been interested in trying yogurt in baked goods! This might be the one to start. 🙂

  3. Heather says:

    The outcome of the recipe was way too thick to use for muffins, so I used it to make breakfastbread.

    • recimplicity says:

      Thanks for the feedback! I defrosted frozen berries, which probably made a difference in the liquid. I am editing the recipe accordingly, so hopefully other people will have more luck with muffins.

  4. […] Greek Yogurt Blueberry Muffins […]

  5. Jenny says:

    I also ended up with thick bread-like dough and decided to make it into a loaf instead of muffins. It turned out very dense and not fluffy like bread or muffins should be.

Leave a Reply

