Peanut Granola Bites

These Peanut Granola Bites were introduced to me by Jessica at A Kitchen Addiction, and I finally got the chance to make some this weekend.

I love the idea of only eating the big clumps in granola, and these did not disapoint! They served as a perfect afternoon snack at the beach. I actually made two batches of the recipe because my mom and sister ate most of the first batch before I told them I was saving the bites for the trip.

I essentially followed Jessica’s recipe, except I didn’t have oat bran so I just used sliced almonds instead. Also, because it is hard for me to imagine peanut butter or granola without chocolate, I added 2 Tbsp of chocolate chips. The bites were crunchy on the outside,  moist on the inside , with just enough sweetness.

 

 

5 comments on “Peanut Granola Bites

  1. They look delicious!!!!! And healthy too. I think I like the chocolate addition, that would get the kids to eat them more easily.

  2. Kath says:

    Friend–these bites look great! just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Pink Tree Award. The details are on my blog 🙂 http://www.thenutkase.com

  3. […] those Peanut Granola Bites I blogged about a couple weeks ago? I decided to try another version of these crispy bites with […]

Leave a Reply

