Guest Post: Kath’s Iced Coffee

Today Kath from The Nut Kase is going to share a great summer recipe with you all. Kath is one of my closest friends from UNC, and also a great healthy blogger! She is currently on an inspiring weight loss journey by eating healthy and running. She recently ran her first 5K ! You should check out her blog to read more about her healthy living, recipes, and workouts.

___________________________________________

Hi Recimplicity readers! My name is Kath from The Nut Kase and I am excited to be writing this guest post while Erin is getting’ her cruise on. Erin and I have been friends since sophomore year in college—we were roommates at UNC. And from then on, she’s been my best roomie-running-workout-church-foodie friend.

Erin and I have very similar loves for healthy food and healthy lifestyles. When she ran her first triathlon last summer, I was SO inspired to get my little butt in gear. During the school year, we would eat lunch together, share recipes and go workout. But one of the things we both agreed on is that when crunch time came around, we were not afraid of caffeine. Normally we are tea drinkers (just check out her tea organization!). Lately I have been on a coffee kick—but who wants hot coffee when it’s 80 degrees outside?!

Thus, almond milk ice cubes were born.

I got a little creative one night in the kitchen and decided there would be nothing better than
homemade iced coffee, with a little twist.

How To Make Iced Coffee with Almond Milk Ice Cubes!

Step 1: Find an ice cube tray, or get a little crafty and use an old egg carton. If it’s paper, be sure to line it with plastic wrap!

Step 2: Fill tray with milk of choice. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk, my fav!

Step 3: Freeze overnight.

Step 4: The next morning, break up the cubes, place in your favorite {mason jar} mug and pour some hot coffee over it!

I added a little Stevia and cinnamon to mine. I love how the cinnamon speckles the coffee with little hints of spice! The ice cubes will melt to chill the coffee and make perfect, creamy iced coffee bliss!

You could also use this technique and fill the tray with fruit and/or juice to flavor your water! YUM!

Have a wonderful day!

Love,

Kath

6 comments on “Guest Post: Kath’s Iced Coffee

  1. This sounds great and I miss you both! I hope you’re having a good week!!!
    LOVE YOU!!!

  2. This sounds great!! I’m going to try it, although I think my roomies will be a little confused about frozen milk instead of ice 🙂 I miss you guys, but reading your blogs makes me feel connected 🙂 LOVE YOU!

  3. Food Stories says:

    OMG … this post is life-changing … I have to try this 🙂

  4. loramarie03 says:

    What a cool idea!! Very fun! 🙂

  5. Michael says:

    Great idea. I use Almond milk in hot coffee but had not considered using it to make ice cubes.

Leave a Reply

