Moving Weekend

It has been a long couple of days! On Wednesday I moved into my new apartment in the Charlotte area. Thursday was spent unpacking and reassembling all of my Ikea furniture. I also christened the kitchen by baking up a batch of kale chips.

I love how crunchy and light these get, but I wish I had some humidity proof storage. After only a couple hours, the chips go from crispy to a chewy :/ For now, I’ll just make small enough batches for myself.

On Friday, Perry came down to visit and help me install some of the finishing touches. He helped put up two shelves and a mirror.

There was a bit of trouble with finding wall studs and him not reading directions lack of proper tools, but we managed to get everything up on the walls. 😉

On Saturday, we went out to see the new Steve Carell movie, Seeking a Friend for the End of the World.

 source

Perry and I both like Steve Carell, and I was excited for a fun romantic comedy. I had not seen any trailers, or even talked to someone who had seen the movie, but I assumed the tone would be in line with his usual films. Unfortunately, I was totally wrong about the mood of the movie. It did have a sweet romantic storyline, but it was more of a romantic tragedy than a romantic comedy! I thought it was a good movie, but since I tend to cry easily during movies, I ended up sobbing during the last scenes….Needless to say, the movie did not make for a lighthearted date night!

Tomorrow is my first day of “real” work, so I’m going to prep food for the week and pick out my outfit!

5 comments on “Moving Weekend

  1. tartarsandteacups says:

    Is it just me or does the second shelf look crooked (Perry)? 😉

  2. Food Stories says:

    How exciting … Oh to be young again 🙂

  3. […] made kale chips earlier in the week, but I had over half the bag of kale left. I decided to give raw kale salads a second […]

Leave a Reply

