Chunky Peach Salsa

After going to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday, I ended up with quite a few peaches. Unfortunately, they started to get a little mushy throughout the next couple days so I decided to use them up in a peach salsa. Other than eat this with chips, I have not decided what I will use it on…although I do have some frozen tilapia that might be great with this fresh, fruity salsa.

Peach Salsa

makes about 3 cups

Ingredients

3 peaches, peeled and diced

1 tomato, seeded and diced

2 Tbsp yellow onion, diced

2 Tbsp jalapenos, seeded and diced

1 Tbsp honey

1 tsp cumin

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl. Let sit for at least an hour before serving to allow the flavors to blend.

***

Also can we talk about how weird this week has been?

It’s like yesterday was Monday, but now it’s Friday-but Tuesday was also Friday…

I don’t know what to think, but I’m happy second Friday is here!

I am really enjoying my work, however it is exhausting to be in the office all day. This week I have started working out in the mornings, which is great because I get my run/body rock in when I am the most fresh and energized. It also helps me not be as antsy during the day; sitting at a desk can drive me crazy if I have lots of energy. But my morning workouts help to curb my need to move a lot.

4 comments on “Chunky Peach Salsa

  1. Food Stories says:

    Love your peach salsa & your new pic … You look so cute 🙂

  2. Stephanie says:

    This looks so good! I love this idea!

  3. -kevin- says:

    re that sitting at the desk all day thing… i hear ya sister…;-)

Leave a Reply

