Giveaways and Sunday Brunch

I meant to share this earlier, but congratulations to Ericke for winning the Slow Cooker Giveaway!

SlimKicker has contacted you for your address 🙂

Also, I am so excited to have won Taylor’s PB Crave giveaway this week as well!


I have heard a lot of great things about their products, and I can’t wait to try it!

****

This weekend, I drove back to Raleigh to spend time with the family for a couple days. One of my grandmas was also visiting this week, so I got to see her as well.

One of the best things about having my grandma over is eating her delicious food. [side note: she was so impressed that I knew how to cook bitter melon]. However on Sunday, my mom took over the cooking for a Mexican/Colombian/American brunch.

Chorizo, a mexican sausage, scrambled with eggs

Arepas, a Colombian cornmeal patty, stuffed with shredded mozzarella.

Southern cheese grits

and lots of pancakes! I decided to opt out of the pancakes, since I have been eating them all week in order to test my vegan pancake recipe.

Any exciting weekend eats?

One comment on “Giveaways and Sunday Brunch

  1. thelady8home says:

    Congratulations Ericke!

Leave a Reply

